+64 07 578 4050

DIVE ZONE TAURANGA ONLINE SHOP

Open Water Course

PADI Asia Pacific

Open Water Course

Stock No. OPEN WATER COURSE
NZ$ 695.00

The PADI open water course is made up of 4 sections

Online eLearning – We will issue you with an eLearning key. This will allow you to complete the theory portion of the course online in your own time. – Please ensure the eLearning is completed (and uploaded to PADI) before you attend the pool session

Confined water (pool) session – We will spend the two days in our indoor heated pool learning the skills you need to become an Open water diver. 

Open Water 1 & 2 (lake) session – Our first two open water dives will be done at Lake Rotoma, this site has been chosen for its suitability as a training site that is able to be used in almost all weather conditions.

Open Water 3 & 4 (boat) session – Our last two open water dives will be in the ocean (weather dependant – we have the option to finish off the training at the lake if we are unable to get out on the boat) we typically use a sheltered side of Motiti Island, or Rabbit Island as our training sites.

For your practical sessions (Pool, Lake, Boat) we provide all the diving equipment you require, with the exception of a mask and snorkel (as this is a personal fit item).  Please ensure you bring the following with you:

Mask and Snorkel                                                       

Tog’s and Towel

Warm clothes for after diving                                    

Lunch (especially on lake and boat days as there are no shops close by these sites)

Something to drink

Please answer the medical questions honestly for your safety and ours. If all answers are No you are fit to dive, if you answer Yes to any of the questions, you will need sign off by a Doctor. 

Purchasing this course online constitutes confirmation you have completed the medical form and are fit to dive.

Cancellation / Rescheduling

Once your course is booked no refund will be issued if you decide to pull out prior to the course start date or after the course has started for any reason.

Your course can be rescheduled providing you give us a least 2 weeks notice . Within 2 weeks or or after the course has started $200 rebooking fee will apply.

This includes if you have to withdraw or change dates for any reason, including illness, injury, not passing medical requirements, equalizing problems, failure to complete the elearning or swim test.

This reschedule fee is required to be paid prior to confirming the new course dates.

We reserve the right to reschedule the course in the rare event that minimum course numbers are not met. In this event reschedule fee will be waived or a full refund will be offered.

Additional pool sessions are available if you feel you need more time to master a particular skill or would like more one on one time with an instructor. This is subject to availability and will incur an additional fee of $120


 


Confined Water 1-2
Mon 15 Jul 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Tue 16 Jul 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Wed 17 Jul 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Thu 18 Jul 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
20 Jul 2024 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 20 Jul 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 21 Jul 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 27 Jul 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 28 Jul 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
17 Aug 2024 | 8 | 7
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 17 Aug 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 18 Aug 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 24 Aug 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 25 Aug 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
14 Sep 2024 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 14 Sep 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 15 Sep 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 21 Sep 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 22 Sep 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
30 Sep 2024 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Mon 30 Sep 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Tue 01 Oct 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Wed 02 Oct 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Thu 03 Oct 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
12 Oct 2024 | 8 | 7
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 12 Oct 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 13 Oct 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 19 Oct 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 20 Oct 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
09 Nov 2024 | 8 | 6
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 09 Nov 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 10 Nov 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 16 Nov 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 17 Nov 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
07 Dec 2024 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 07 Dec 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 08 Dec 2024
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 14 Dec 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 15 Dec 2024
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
04 Jan 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 04 Jan 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 05 Jan 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 11 Jan 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 12 Jan 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
01 Feb 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 01 Feb 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 02 Feb 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 08 Feb 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 09 Feb 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
01 Mar 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 01 Mar 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 02 Mar 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 08 Mar 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 09 Mar 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
29 Mar 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 29 Mar 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 30 Mar 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 05 Apr 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 06 Apr 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
26 Apr 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 26 Apr 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 27 Apr 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 03 May 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 04 May 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana
24 May 2025 | 8 | 8
Confined Water 1-2
Sat 24 May 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Confined Water 3-5
Sun 25 May 2025
08:30
07 hours 00 minutes
Dive Zone
Open Water 1-2
Sat 31 May 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Lake Rotoma
Open Water 3-4
Sun 01 Jun 2025
08:00
07 hours 30 minutes
Ruku Moana


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed